Somali Football Federation releases Star league fixtures.

0
247

Somali Football Federation (SFF) has unveiled the fixtures of the inaugural edition of Star League, a new competition which will be launched in Somalia in July this year.

As approved by the Somali Football Federation’s annual congress on 31st of December 2017, the Star league will be an annual football event and will be contested by the six top sides of the Somali Premier League, which is the most-watched sporting event in the country.

“The inauguration of the Star League is part of our new strategy to increase football competitions in the country” said Somali Football Federation president, Abdiqani Said Arab.

The inaugural edition of the new competition will be launched on 20th of July 2018 and all matches will take place at the FIFA-renovated facility, Stadium Banadir.  The winner of the Star League will earn a trophy and prize money of 5000 USD.

Somali Football Federation

Star League schedule

2017/2018 Season

First Round

M/N Day Date Teams Stadium Time

01 Friday 20/07/2018 Horseed sports Club Vs Elman FC Banadir 15:30hrs

02 Monday 23/07/2018 Banadir sports Club Vs Jeenyo FC Banadir 15:30hrs

03 Tuesday 24/07/2018 Heegan Sports Club Vs Dekedda Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

04 Thursday 26/07/2018 Jeenyo FC Vs Horseed Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

05 Friday 27/07/2018 Elman FC Vs Dekedda Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

06 Monday 30/07/2018 Banadir sports Club Vs Heegan Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

07 Tuesday 31/07/2018 Horseed Sports Club Vs Dekedda Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

08 Thursday 01/08/2018 Jeenyo FC Vs Heegan Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

09 Friday 02/08/2018 Elman FC Vs Banadir Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

10 Monday 05/08/2018 Heegan Sports Club Vs Horseed Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

11 Tuesday 06/08/2018 Dekedda Sports Club Vs Banadir Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

12 Thursday 08/08/2018 Jeenyo FC Vs Elman FC Banadir 15:30hrs

13 Friday 09/08/2018 Horseed Sports Club Vs Banadir Sports Club Banadir 15:30hrs

14 Monday 12/08/2018 Heegan Sports Club Vs Elman FC Banadir 15:30hrs

15 Tuesday 13/08/2018 Dekedda Sports Club Vs Jeenyo FC Banadir 15:30hrs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.